I’m Back!

There – didn’t that month go quickly? Writing wise, I have picked up two possible freelance jobs, and heard a whole lot of nothing from everyone else. I have completed three short stroeis and two articles.

June 2017

Cogpunk Steamscribe and the Eldest Coglet.

Real life just wanted to get in the way this month. I have been having preventative medical proceedures like colonoscopies and eye exams and visits to my Diabetes doctor … which are all time consuming. There has been a death in my family (one of my aunts, a lovely woman) and the little dog had massive medical problems of his own. In fact, the little dog’s having quite the time of it, but now he is getting better.

IMG_4479

My eye cavity was filled with tears, (my eye was removed when I was a puppy), caused by a huge and painful tooth abscess that involved pulling eight of my teeth. I also have ear infections because of the abscess. However, all the love and cuddles is making me better.

I will now be back to posting three or four times a week.

Hey, how about the current season of Doctor Who? Isn’t it amazing? I love Bill and Nardole.

I have 88 rejections, with my goal of 100 rejections, but I don’t hear back as often as I would hope. Still, I have been sending stuff off and getting acceptances. I am going to make my goal for 100 rejections for next financial year as well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Doctor Who, Personal experience, The Writing Life, Uncategorized, Writing Career

Leave a Reply

