My Writing Resume

Name:             Lynne Green – writing as Lynne Lumsden Green

Panel for background.png

Education: I have a Bachelor Degree  in Creative Writing. I commenced the degree at the University of Queensland, and completed it at the University of the Sunshine Coast.

Professional Memberships: I am currently a member of the Queensland Writers Centre.

Work Experience:  I worked for ‘Sixty Second Parent Magazine’ as a freelance writer and editor in 2011. I have worked as a freelance editor for Morrigan Books. In 2014, I provided content for the Discovery Campervans website.

Volunteer Work: I have worked as a volunteer for both the ‘Reality Bites’ and ‘Voices on the Coast’ writing festivals. During 2012, I helped run a reading club for the Springfield Central State High School. In 2015, I worked for the Brisbane Writers Festival. This year, I am helping out at the inaugural Springfield Literary Festival.

Short Stories in Anthologies: Two flash fiction stories included in Flashspec, edited by Neil Cladingboel, and another in Flashspec Two.  A short story published in the EnVision anthology, sf-envision.com.  My story ‘The Fox and the Crow’ is included in The Phantom Queen Awakes by Morrigan Books.

Web: I wrote the monthly Science Page for Voyager Online, the HarperCollins web site for Speculative Fiction, since November 2001 until December 2015. I run the ‘Steampunk Sunday’ website on Facebook, as a resource for writers and other parties interested in Steampunk. As well I have been a science blogger for Paper Droids and I run my own blog on the WordPress site.

 Panels and Seminars: I participated on a panel for Freecon, Sydney, November 2003. Along with Ged Maybury, we did a seminar on the Steampunk genre for the Logan Writer’s Festival in 2013. In September 2013, I held a seminar on Steampunk at ‘Epic Diem’. In October 2013, I again teamed with Ged Maybury for a seminar on Steampunk at the Capalaba Library. In 2014 and 2015, I held several seminars on Steampunk for Science Fiction fan groups and libraries.

Judging Panels: I have been a judge for Aurealis Awards on four occasions. In 2007, I was a member of the Fantasy Novel Panel. In 2008, I was a member of the Fantasy Short Story Panel. In 2009, I was a member of the Children Books panel. In 2012, I was a member of the Young Adult and Children’s Panel.

Lynne With Witch

1 Comment

Filed under The Writing Life, Uncategorized

One response to “My Writing Resume

Leave a Reply

