Update on the Steampunk Work-in-Progress

datamancer

Have any of you been wondering where I’ve been the past couple of weeks? I was lost in edits, structural edits, hacking the jungle of my first draft into trained topiary. The second half of my novel still needs plenty of work, to the point I am culling characters and conflating plot lines. As I have to be on the top of my game, it leaves me mentally exhausted. The blog has suffered.

I tend to use this blog as a ‘warm up’ for when I an writing. When I am editing, I warm up by reading. However, I am at a point where I need to both make structural edits, and rewrite various scenes to balance the narrative flow and correct the plot discrepancies. So, here I am again!

I will attempt to update at least three or four times a week from now on, even while editing.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Update on the Steampunk Work-in-Progress

  1. “…culling characters and conflating plot lines…” Cor! You ought to be writing movies!

Leave a Reply

