National Novel Writing Month – Building up pressure in the Steam Nano-Rhino

Steam Rhino; image from Pinterest

The Steampunk Nano-rhino

With everything else I’m doing, I nearly passed participating in NaNoWriMo. But then I thought ‘No Excuses! You’re a writer. Write, dammit!’

I am going to cheat and some of the blog posts over the next month will be counting towards my NaNoWriMo word count, because I will relate them back to my project. I am going to write a series of exposés about the stories behind classic fairy tales. These won’t be retellings so much as exploring the events happening before the story, after the story, or behind the scenes.

6 Comments

Filed under Personal experience, writing

6 responses to “National Novel Writing Month – Building up pressure in the Steam Nano-Rhino

  1. I am always pressed for time too, and am participating in NaNoWriMo. We’ll see if I’m still sane after the end of the month!
    I really like the Rhino!

  2. Hip hip, hurrah for the steam Rhino of wordcount! Best of luck to you!

    I’m participating in my 7th NaNoWriMo! I skipped 2012 and failed in 2014 (but still participated to the tune of almost 10,000 words), so here I go again.

Leave a Reply

