The 700th Post

The Dirigible Cake from betweenthepagesblog.typepad.com website

The Dirigible Cake

Wow. I can’t believe I have written seven hundred posts for this blog. I was slow to start with this blog, because it started off as a way to stop me writing lengthy notes on Facebook. It slowly developed into an outlet for sharing my journey with writing. I’ve learnt stuff. Superb, really cool stuff  (to use a term from my teens). It seemed wasteful and small-minded to keep it to myself.

Then my goals twisted again. I decided to use the blog not only as a way of sharing with the writing and Steampunk communities, but to help build my connection to them. This has worked out better than I had ever hoped. And I hope you all have enjoyed the journey so far. I often use this blog as my warm-up exercise before I start writing.

Thank you for taking this journey with me. Twenty thousand times in the past year, you’ve checked out this site, and some of you have liked it and commented. I look forward to seeing how things work out in the future.

Leave a comment

Filed under Celebrate good times, Personal experience

Leave a Reply

