Everyone Wants to be an Author

And I will add to this – there are so many people who want me to write their books for them!

Quoth The Wordsmith

Everyone Wants to be an AuthorI saw a piece of information in passing the other day, that said something like “a recent study finds majority of people in the UK would like to write a book”. I wasn’t really surprised, since the majority of people that I know also want to write a book someday.

I have friends who read, and friends who don’t. I have friends who are writers, and friends who are not. While writing is something that, I believe, is more intuitive than learned, I also believe that there is more to writing an entire book, or even a short story than most people realize.

Self-publishing has opened up a world of opportunities for those who always wanted to write a book but who either never got accepted by a publisher, or who just wanted to do it on their own. It has created possibilities for people who may have otherwise never…

View original post 579 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

