On the Twelfth Day of Steampunk Christmas…

You can’t be amused by a Steampunk movie? Check you heartbeat.

Airship Flamel

On the eleventh day of Steampunk Christmas,

My true love gave to me:

Twelve steampunk movies.

The iconic image of the Man in the Moon from  Georges Méliès  A Trip to the Moon. (1902) The iconic image of the Man in the Moon from Georges Méliès A Trip to the Moon. (1902)

Since the steampunk culture started with literature–both the proto-steampunk works of Verne, Wells, et al, and first steampunk novels of the 1970s and 1980s–it only seems fitting that those works eventually be adapted for the big screen.  Here are some favorites:

View original post 548 more words

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “On the Twelfth Day of Steampunk Christmas…

  1. I will right away grab your rss as I can not find your e-mail
    subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you have any?

    Kindly let me know so that I could subscribe. Thanks.

  2. Iཿll immediately snatch your rss as I can’t to find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Please let me recognize so that I may subscribe.
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

